Sunday, October 13, 2013

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soap Peppermint


Before I purchased this soap, I watched a lot of reviews about it first. Once I bought this soap, I was hooked! This soap really does smell good, and I was really impressed by it's many uses! So far, I've brushed my teeth with this soap, washed my face, and even bathe with this soap. Now, I have to say that the best use for this soap in my opinion, is washing my face! I find that this soap really does clean my face, and it leaves it feeling really clean, soft, and moisturized! On the other hand, brushing my teeth wasn't such a great experience! Although, the soap left my teeth feeling clean, the soapy taste was not so pleasing! I think I'll stick to the face and body cleansing. I have to say, that overall, I really love this soap, it has so many uses and is especially great on my skin! It is a plus that this product has all natural ingredients and you can wash your hair, wash your clothes, and even use it as a household cleanser as well! I would definitely have to give this product a 10 out of 10! This is some great stuff guys!!!!!!

Friday, August 9, 2013

Maybelline Fit Me Shine - Free Foundation Stick Review

This foundation is fairly new, and everyone is talking about it! I purchased this foundation a week ago, and I used it a few times. My first impression of this foundation is that it is definitely a light to medium coverage foundation. I purchased this foundation in the color 330 and 340. Although the foundation has the shine free core, after some time of wear, it does start to shine! I have to say that the application is nice and smooth, and it has a light feel on the face. This foundation is a great product for minimum coverage. If you are looking for a foundation that is light, and you just want something for on the go coverage, this is a great foundation. On the other hand, if you need a little more coverage, you can add a primer and a powder with this foundation to give more of a finished look! If you're looking for a more fuller coverage, you might want to go with a foundation that is full coverage. Overall, this is a good light coverage foundation! In order to combat the shine, just add your favorite finishing powder and you'll look great! Please leave your thoughts below!!!!!

Thursday, August 1, 2013

Review | Outre's Quick Weave French


So, I know a lot you have been wondering if this is my hair or not! But I am happy to say that this is a wig! This is the lovely French. This unit comes with combs and adjustable straps. This is a synthetic unit, but the hair texture is really soft! I would say that the length of the hair is between 12 to 14 inches long! The curls are very pretty and uniform! With my curly units, I like to finger- comb them to loosen up the curl pattern a little! In my opinion, the best way to blend your hair with this unit, is to do a two - strand twist in the front perimeter of your hair! This will give your hair the same texture of the wig! If you don't have any hair to take out, you can just add your favorite head band to create a cute style!!!!! I think this unit is very curly and full! If maintained, it can last you a while! This is one of my hair units! I love to wear wigs a lot! This unit can be purchased online at Amazon or other beauty online stores as well!!!! If you have any questions about this unit, please feel free to leave them down below, or just leave your thoughts as well! I hope you guys enjoyed this review, and I hope you continue to stop by!!!

Much Love,
xoxo

Thursday, July 25, 2013

Dupes for RiRi Woo RiRi Boy & Heaux

                                                           
First of all, I have to say that I love all of the shades of these lipsticks! From left to right, RiRi Woo, RiRi Boy, and Heaux. The colors are vibrant and very pigmented! Unfortunately, I wasn't able to get my hands on these yet, because they are out of stock, but I was able to find some amazing dupes for you guys! These Rihanna retro matte lipsticks are very matte, but not as matte as the original matte Mac lipsticks such as Ruby Woo! Although, I haven't been able to purchase these yet, I do own Ruby Woo! Based on what I'm seeing with  RiRi Woo, the two are pretty much the same! So, in my opinion, if you already have Ruby Woo, you don't really need RiRi Woo, unless you just want to get it! RiRi Woo is just not as matte as Ruby Woo! If you are like me, and you haven't been able to get the RiRi collection, don't worry! I've found some dupes that will hold you down until you can get the RiRi collection! Check them out!

This is On Fire Red (895) by Maybelline! This color is amazing! When comparing this to RiRi Woo, it is almost a dead ringer! The only difference is the finish! The colors are very similar! Love it!
Next, I found this lovely Revlon lipstick, It is Berry Haute (660) It is also a very close match to RiRi Boy! This light lavender purple lipstick really is a great dupe for RiRi Boy. So, definitely check it out for yourself!

And last but not least, I found CoverGirl Euphoria (360)! This lipstick has that red berry color that matches Heaux! When comparing Euphoria to Heaux, they are very close! The only difference once again, is the finish! All of these dupes are very close in color, but the dupes don't have the retro matte finish as the RiRi Mac lipsticks!

So, if you're looking for some great dupes for the RiRi lipstick collection, you've found them! All of these dupes are amazing, I hope you love them! Until next time, thanks for stopping by loves, I hope you love the post! Leave your comments down below loves!

Thanks so much,
xoxo




Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Review | Ben Nye Banana Powder

Ben Nye face powder is known for its theatrical uses, but nowadays, many people are using this powder as a highlighter, concealer, or even  a finishing powder. I personally use this powder as a highlighter and to set my concealer. This powder is really good for giving your face a bright and fresh look! Ben Nye face powders come in a few different shades, but I like the Banana, and the Topaz powders! These colors work best for my skin tone! When using this powder, you don't have to use a lot as all. If you use too much, you can get that white over-cast, and you don't want that! So, just remember, a little goes a long way! Overall, I love this powder, it helps to set my concealer as well as giving me a brighter under eye appearance. It also helps to give my my makeup a more brightened affect! You can purchase this powder online at Amazon! as always, please leave your comments down below, and let me know what you think of this review! Thanks for stopping by loves.

Take care,
xoxo

Friday, July 19, 2013

Review | Outre's Lacefront Wig Lydia


This wig is very beautiful, the color is a bright beautiful red / auburn color (DR425). The unit is synthetic, and it is about 18 to 20 inches long. Ms. Lydia is a very pretty wig and I love her. But she does have some shedding. This unit is also on the thin side, the density is light to medium. Although this unit is very pretty, the shedding could become annoying, and you might not like that the unit is on the thin side! Overall, if you're looking for a reddish auburn wig that is really long and pretty, and you're not worried about shedding, this is the unit for you! The wig does come with combs and adjustable straps. This wig is also on the snug side. The wig cap is kinda small, so if your head is on the big side, it might be a little tight! If you're interested in purchasing this unit, you can get on Amazon! This unit is also sold at other wig sites as well! I hope you guys enjoyed this review, leave any comments or questions down below!

Thanks for stopping by loves,
xoxo

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Tom's of Maine Fresh Apricot Aluminum Free Deodorant Review

Let me start out by saying that I have read a lot of reviews on this deodorant before I decided to buy it! The main reason for me purchasing this deodorant is the fact that it is aluminum free! I have discovered that the aluminum in most deodorants isn't really healthy for your body. Some even say that aluminum may actually cause cancer! I'm not 100% sure, but personally I've used so many different deodorants, and a lot of them didn't last for me. So, I decided to use Tom's! I've been using this product for about 2 months, and I have to say that it has been great! I especially love the smell of the fresh apricot. It goes on really smooth, and it does last a while.

Now, when using this product, I noticed that I got a little peeling of my underarm skin, but I didn't get any bumps or irritation. Because my underarms were really dark from shaving and using regular deodorants, the peeling actually made my underarms much lighter. Since I've been using this product, my underarms are much lighter! I also stopped shaving and started waxing, this is also apart of why the appearance of my underarms have improved! A lot of people have complained that this product doesn't last, but it is just fine for my needs! If you no longer want to use deodorants with aluminum, try Tom's, you have nothing to lose! Please feel free to leave your experiences with this product down below! I would really like to know how this product worked out for you! So, thank you guys for stopping by, I really appreciate your feedback!

Take care loves,
xoxo